top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMonica Simmons

My Favorite Recipes

Updated: Oct 23, 2022

Today I am sharing a list of my favorite recipes! I am always on the lookout for easy recipes that are gluten- and dairy-free (or can be made that way), and here are some of my personal favorites I have found from across the web. These are recipes I have made at least a couple times, so they are tried and true.


Let's jump in!


Main Dishes

This stir fry is great served over some rice! The next time I make this, I will try substituting coconut aminos for the soy sauce.


Pad Thai is one of my favorite dishes, and I love getting to make it for myself at home! I took the easy way out when making this and used a Pad Thai sauce from a bottle instead of making it from scratch. I also left out the tofu and beansprouts from this recipe.


This pasta dish is a lighter alternative to the heaviness of most pasta dishes. I love the tartness of the lemon. I used gluten free spaghetti and substituted almond milk for the milk it asks for. I left off the parmesan cheese, as well as the capers (the latter of which was just my personal preference).


These pesto-covered chicken breasts pair so well with the cherry tomatoes. If you don't want to make your own pesto, feel free to use a bottle from the store - although watch out for the dairy in that if that is something you avoid. I like to serve this dish with a side of pasta drizzled with olive oil, salt, pepper, and vegan cheese.


These chicken tenderloins take some time to prepare, with dipping each piece into the seasoning mixture, but the payoff is great. I like to make a big batch of these and use leftovers for a variety of dishes - they work well on top of a salad.


Side Dishes

These potatoes are so good. They are one of my go-to sides, and I have gotten compliments every time I've served it to others. I don't always include the parsley since I don't usually have parsley on hand, but they are fine without, as I love the flavor of the garlic alone.


This salad is a summer staple for me! I like to use this to switch it up from typical lettuce salads. It is especially great as a light and refreshing choice during the summer.


There we have it - a round-up of my top recipes that have proven themselves over and over to me.






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page